Kentucky State Tax Payment Plan

Kentucky State Tax Payment Plan
The Kentucky Department of Revenue allows anyone who is unable to pay off their tax liability in a single lump sum to request a payment plan. You should be aware that 45 days from the date on your bill, a 25% collection fee will be added and the department may also file a tax lien.
If your case has already been assigned to the Department of Collections, you can establish a payment plan by visiting this site. To set up your account, you will need to have the case number located on any letter you have received from the Department of Collections. Simply follow the prompts.
You should know that penalties and interest will continue to be added until the liability has been completely paid off. After the Division of Collections reviews your case, you will be mailed a payment agreement letter that will tell you when your next payment is due. Be aware that if you write a check for your debt and do not have the money in your account to cover it, it can be considered a Class D felony if the amount of the payment exceeds $500.00. The Department may or may not choose to file criminal charges.
You can contact the Collections Division with any questions by calling 502-564-5170 or through this contact page.